Follow our blog  Foundation for Roanoke Valley on Facebook  Follow Foundation for Roanoke Valley on Twitter Donate now to Foundation for Roanoke Valley
2016 Scholarship Recipients

The Alphin Family Scholarship Fund
Gregory L. Brown, Jr. – Rockbridge County H.S.
Lillian G. Riley – Rockbridge County H.S.

Sue Blackwell Scholarship Fund
Morgan N. Day - Hidden Valley H.S.

Cave Spring Lions Club Scholarship Fund
J. Christian Blackwell – Patrick Henry H.S.
Daniel W. Webb – William Byrd H.S.

CITY School Foundation Scholarship Fund
Justin T. Howell – William Fleming H.S.
Ciara R. Mulcahy – Patrick Henry H.S.

Christi Crutchfield Memorial Scholarship Fund
Alyssa M. Nelson – Northside H.S.

Helen F. Dickson Scholarship Fund
Mauri B. Deeds – Alleghany H.S.
Michaela I. Miller – Alleghany H.S.
Dylan R. Persinger – Covington H.S.

Lenna E. Etzler Scholarship Fund
Alyssa D. Lowe – Lord Botetourt H.S.

Franklin County Ed-U-K8tor Scholarship Fund
Alexus V. McBride – Franklin County H.S.

Franklin County High School Scholarship Fund
Danielle N. Hodges – Franklin County H.S.
Michaela V. Tyree – Franklin County H.S.

Gilbert-Thompson Memorial Award Fund
Drew M. Harlow – Alleghany H.S.
Michaela I. Miller – Alleghany H.S.

Joseph Waskey Gilbert Memorial Fund Award
Morganne M. Durham – Virginia Tech

Clarence M. Gillis Memorial Scholarship Fund
Nhi T. Nguyen – Patrick Henry H.S.

Michael Dean Guilliams Memorial Scholarship Fund
Mason L. Wheeler – Patrick Henry H.S.

Margaret Jones Irvin Scholarship Fund
Clay E. Adkins – Alleghany H.S.
Ana K. Lopez Muguiro – William Byrd H.S.

Jefferson College of Health Sciences Scholarship Fund
Jordon Long – Jefferson College of Health Sciences

Melva P. Jones Scholarship Fund
Julianne E. Ferguson – William Byrd H.S.

Grace Lovegrove Memorial Scholarship Fund
Christopher G. Pufko – Patrick Henry H.S.

Marion Senior High School Memorial Scholarship Fund for Music, Arts, the Performing Arts, and Education
Daisy E. Sturgill – Marion Senior H.S.

Ronald L. Mayfield, Jr. Scholarship Fund
Brenda Pineda Aguilar – Patrick Henry H.S.

The Louise and Sam McGhee Scholarship Fund
Michael L. Albert – James River H.S.
Ethan L. Aylor – James River H.S.





Carol Lee McGuire-Bishop Scholarship Fund
Alexis L. Richmond – Alleghany H.S.

Dorothy and Julien Meyer, Sr., M.D. Scholarship Fund
George B. Baker – Salem H.S.

Clarissa Edwards Noland Memorial Scholarship Fund
Megan B. McClure – Lord Botetourt H.S.

The National Honor Society – Felton Pendleton
Memorial Scholarship Fund

Odessa B. Burress – George Wythe H.S.
Michael A. Dean – George Wythe H.S.

Jean L. Price Scholarship Fund
George B. Barker – Salem H.S.
Danielle C. Booth – Franklin County H.S.
Henry P. Hurt – Franklin County H.S.
Andrea Secamiglio – Roanoke Catholic School

E. Price Ripley Memorial Foundation Fund
Ryan A. Fralin – Lord Botetourt H.S.
Melissa Y. Wu – William Byrd H.S.
Hannah G. Winstead – Salem H.S.

Frank W. (Bo) Rogers Scholarship Fund
J. Christian Blackwell – Patrick Henry H.S.

Frances Parker Rupert Memorial Fund for Music and the Performing Arts
Cedar J. Moore – Alleghany H.S.

Scholarship for Craig County High School Students
Page Paitsel – Craig County H.S.

Eddie Simpson Scholarship Fund
Nhi T. Nguyen – Patrick Henry H.S.

The Joyce and Shad Solomon Family Scholarship Fund
Tanner L. Bradley – Bath County H.S.

Samuel “Bo” Terry Scholarship Fund
Elizabeth K. Brown – Patrick Henry H.S.
Nhi T. Nguyen – Patrick Henry H.S.

Bryan William Thomas Scholarship Fund
Nicole C. Wilson – Glenvar H.S.

H.B. and E.B. Wharton Scholarship Fund
Haley N. Green - Glenvar H.S.
Taylor E. Powell – Cave Spring H.S.
Corina E. Woodson – William Byrd H.S.

Dianne E.H. Wilcox Scholarship Fund
Azia M. Cardwell – Covington H.S.
Tori M. Deibler – Christiansburg H.S.
Walker T. Maxey – Franklin County H.S.

John W. Wilks Excellence in Science Memorial Scholarship Fund
Benjamin T. Colston – Roanoke Valley Christian School

Melva Dulaney Wright Memorial Scholarship Fund
Cole J. Cowher – Cave Spring H.S.

Holland Scholar Award
J. Christian Blackwell – Patrick Henry H.S.